🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » No record on work diary
Page options
sigrideano
Community Member

No record on work diary

Hi,

I just had my first job and I did tracked my time using the time tracker. Now I'm a bit confused because I asked my client if the job is finished, and he said it is done. So am i right to assume that I should get paid after I did my job and should be paid according to the time taht I work in Time tracker? But the problem is when I open my time tracker app and click "View work diary" I do not have any record on it (Work Diary). But when I checked my "My Jobs" I have this project as an Active Contract.

I already reached out to my client to further clarify the project but I do not received any reply until now. 

I'm VERY new to upwork and I want to at least understand everything first before I continue, because I really like this platform.

Also one last thing, can I work on Upwork even if I do not have a bank account yet? What is the assurance the you will get paid?

THANK YOU SO MUCH! 

6 REPLIES 6
petra_r
Community Member

@Sigrid D wrote:

Hi,

I just had my first job and I did tracked my time using the time tracker. Now I'm a bit confused because I asked my client if the job is finished, and he said it is done.

Take a look at your Reports Overview Page

Can you see the money under one of the tabs?

When looking for the hours, make sure you look at the work diary on the correct day 🙂

iacob_irina
Community Member

Hello!

Was it an hourly contact? I can't help much, but it may not have been an hourly one. 

Yes, you can work without a bank account. You'll have to sign up for Payoneer instead, to get your money. They (upwork) charge $2.5 for instant withdrawals, and payoneer charges $2 per month as maintenance. I don't know what other ways there are to withdraw the money. 

good luck!