🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: No response to proposals
Page options
fombutu-sube
Community Member

No response to proposals

Hello,
I'm new to Upwork (about a month old here) and I've successfully completed two jobs and I've been invited to one. Recently I've sent out about 30 proposals and I've not gotten any response. I know it's probably too early to complain but is there any possibility that my proposals are not being received by clients? I'd love to know if anyone has experienced this before.
1 REPLY 1
HildaM
Staff
Staff

​Hi Ako! 

And welcome to Upwork! There isn't anything that would not allow your proposals to be seen by clients but there may be something missing from them. ​Your proposal is often your first interaction with a potential client​ and your opportunity to introduce yourself, highlight your expertise, and show the client why you’re the best candidate for the contract. ​Here are some important tips for submitting a great proposal: 

• Determine and address the client's problem. The client posted the job because they have a problem to be solved that they can’t or don’t want to solve themselves. Determine what this problem is and make that the focus of your proposal, letting the client know how you will fix it for them and the benefit they will receive from having you do the job. Give the client a little extra by sharing your unique approach to tackling and completing this contract. Make sure you answer any screening questions the client asks in their Work Description.
  • Tell the client why you are the person for the job. Every customer wants to know why they should pick you instead of any other freelancer out there. This is basically what your application has to be focused on. No, don’t start your application with: “You should hire me because…” Present the advantages of a collaboration with you, as well as your qualities. Don’t brag, but be honest and present real facts:
    • Talk about ​your ​experience (i.e. how many years)