🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Not able to win project on upwork
Page options
bilalmalikm
Community Member

Not able to win project on upwork

I have 4 years of experience in web development and I joined Upwork in 2016. also, I follow a lot of tutorials and tips for proposals submissions and submit proposals after reading client requirements and also refer to some of my relevant work but nobody even replies to me. I think this is just because I have $0 earning. the client might see that oh he has never get earned so why we select him.

I want to tell you that Upwork chooses me for there rising talent program. but still, I have got no success. 

can somebody tell me what's wrong in my profile? because I am very much disappointed.

https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~01048c401d99900548

1 REPLY 1
MichaelJ
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Bilal,

Thank you for your message and congratulations on earning Rising Talent status. I reviewed your profile and recent proposals and have some suggestions:

• Consider crafting your profile Overview as a pitch to prospective clients. Focus on how you can help prospective clients achieve their goals.
  • In your proposals:
    • Explain the reason why you submitted a proposal for the particular project. Are you especially interested in the type of work? Did the client describe their ideal candidate and it matches you perfectly? Is the client in an industry you find inspiring? This shows the client you have a sincere interest in their project.
    • Thank the client for taking the time to review your proposal. This demonstrates professionalism and courtesy.