🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Not getting any interviews
Page options
prasann-shah
Community Member

Not getting any interviews

Hello, I am new to Upwork, and although I have gotten one invite, I haven't gotten invites for any jobs that I have applied for. I am particularly looking for jobs related to Microsoft Excel, financial analysis, and business valuation. My profile is 100% complete. I have given relevant tests. Also, I have uploaded relevant projects for my portfolio. I have submitted 16 proposals but have got no response. The bidding is also commensurate with the average bid or slightly lower.

Please suggest if there is something else I could improve on. so that I could win projects Thank you and have a nice day!

2 REPLIES 2
JoanneP

Hi Prasann,

When you submit a proposal, it doesn't alway guarantee that a client will hire you for a project. I understand that it can be difficult at first to land a job, but don't give up sending proposals. Please check out these helpful blog articles to help you write winning proposals, improve your profile and tips on how to be successful on Upwork. 

~ Joanne
Upwork
colettelewis
Community Member

@Prasann S wrote:

Hello, I am new to Upwork, and although I have gotten one invite, I haven't gotten invites for any jobs that I have applied for. I am particularly looking for jobs related to Microsoft Excel, financial analysis, and business valuation. My profile is 100% complete. I have given relevant tests. Also, I have uploaded relevant projects for my portfolio. I have submitted 16 proposals but have got no response. The bidding is also commensurate with the average bid or slightly lower.

Please suggest if there is something else I could improve on. so that I could win projects Thank you and have a nice day!

Prasann,