🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Not getting any response from clients on Upwo...
Page options
sheikhdipto
Community Member

Not getting any response from clients on Upwork (proposals are archived)

Hi,

I am a new freelancer here on Upwork. After my last project was done 2-3 days ago, I submitted many proposals but did not get any response from the clients, which seems strange.

When I first joined on Upwork, I submitted very few proposals and got response from clients and got hired. Now, after submitting many proposals, there is not a single knock on my inbox and my proposals are archived. But, I have no clue, why those were archived and what I am doing wrong here. 

I also read other community posts of upwork, if I don't get job's continuously and my proposals get archived, my account will be suspended. I'm so scared right now. If someone experienced here could give me an advice or suggestion about what I can do at this point, I would be very thankful.

Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi S M F Shahriar and Leigh,

I'm sorry to hear you haven't been getting response to your proposals. I can assure you that all proposals are delivered to and can be viewed by clients. Proposals are archived only if they are declined by the client, withdrawn by the freelancer or the job is closed. Also, the clients can archive proposals on their end.

Submitting proposals doesn't always guarantee that you will get hired or interviewed, but you shouldn't give up on sending proposals to potential clients. 
When you apply for jobs, make sure your proposal is well written and that you're absolutely qualified and certain of your ability to complete the job you're applying for. Check out this help article with tips on creating proposals that win jobs.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

35 REPLIES 35
lvanderloo
Community Member

I've been having the exact same porblem!