Page options
868e3f4a
Community Member

Paying to be a total newbie at upwork

NAMES OF SCAMMERS IN UPWORK

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Good morning everyone... I have only registered for 2 weeks on this freelance jobs page and I admit, I am a total newbie at the moment... I am just notifying you that THEY ALREADY TRIED TO SCAM ME or literally THEY SCAMMED ME due to ignorance of the regulations of the application.

I applied to be a transcriptionist and translator into Spanish in addition to other things I know how to do,

The first to write to me was **Edited for Community Guidelines**, but he asked me to install Telegram and since I wanted to do it I let it go...

The second was **Edited for Community Guidelines**, since they sent me a telegram again, I installed it on my laptop and started talking, I wanted to transcribe and TRANSLATE a 100-page book on the history of Isabella the Catholic, since I love ancient history, I accepted the job, With my OCR software in less than 24 hours it was ready, aligned, transcribed, corrected into modern English and translated into Spanish, I had given them a price per hour but they told me that because of how fast I was they were going to pay me "a little more" for my services... I couldn't believe the amount (first red flag) I sent the email that the job was assigned to me AND IT DOESN'T EXIST (second red flag) and when I finally sent it to them via telegram and they were going to pay me THEY DO NOT TRANSFER ME DIRECTLY OR VIA PAIPAL OR VIA UPWORK BUT THROUGH A PAGE CALLED **Edited for Community Guidelines**, I'm starting to get nervous, (third red flag), if I don't pay $100 they won't give me the pin so I can transfer my own money, it smelled like SCAM to me... and yes... IT WAS.