🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Payment Method Active or Inactive Status
Page options
dinusha_jayaward
Community Member

Payment Method Active or Inactive Status

Hi I'm new to Upwork. I added a payment method this Monday and was notified that it will be active on the 11th (today). I didn't receive any email and can't find anything in my profile that indicates that my payment method is now active. Can someone pls help me to understand how I can be sure that my payment method is now active and can receive payments made by clients without issue?

Thanks in advance!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Dinusha,

I checked this for you and your payment method is active. For security reasons, new payment method becomes active in three calendar days.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

51 REPLIES 51
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Dinusha,

I checked this for you and your payment method is active. For security reasons, new payment method becomes active in three calendar days.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
2fd39fc8
Community Member

Could you please check mine too

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Abdul,

Yes, I checked and can confirm that your payment method is active. 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
ce0aa53b
Community Member

Can me check my status i don't know its active or not. 

Hi Haziq,

I checked and can confirm that your payment method is already active. If you experience any issues while withdrawing your funds let us know and we will assist you further. 

~ Nikola
Upwork
6d02c589
Community Member

Hi Bojan, hope you're doing good. Can you please check the status of my payment method also ? I am having similar problems withdrawing funds.

Hi Mirza,