🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Number already being used
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Hi Jedi,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork

Hello I am also having this same issue can someone please help me

Hello Rafaela,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further.

Thank you.

Pradeep H

Upwork
bld333
Community Member

Hi, I'm also having this issue. Can someone please reach out to me? Thank you!

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Brigitte, 

Thank you for patiently waiting as we looked into this further. Please know that a member of the Customer Support Team has already reached out to you through an email support ticket to assist you further with your concern. If you are unable to access the link I shared above, you can also check your mailbox and locate the email with the subject "Phone Verification."

Let us know if our team can be of further assistance to you!

~ Avery
Upwork
a16d1d2e
Community Member

I am also having the same issue! 

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Deniz,

We’ll have one of our agents reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process.

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
e949b80e
Community Member

I am having the same problem where I have not created an account before but it says my phone number is in use on a different account. Please assist!

Hi Sky,