🐈
» Forums » Support » Phone number being used by another account
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Same issue, I need to reopen/ open anew account, please help me.

Hi Ana,

Please send me a DM with the details of the account you're referring to so I can check this for you. You may click on my name to send a DM. Thank you. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

I'm having the same issue with my phone number, can you assist? 

Hi Marianne and Kostiantyn,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork

I am having this same issue.  It says my phone number is being used by another account.

350780ec
Community Member

Hi  I am having the same problem, leading to me not be able to complete my profile. I had gone through every step a little while ago, and when I tried to sign in again, it didnt let me and started me to create a whole new profile again. I cannot create one now because it has used my phone number on another account and I cannot finish the next step. 

Hi Larissa,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hello,
I closed my account (not suspended, I chose to close it, but I want to reopen it, but I don’t remember my username, or email, and if I try to open a new account, it’s telling me that my phone is already in use, can you please help me? Thank you
2e9797ef
Community Member