🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Phone Number is already in use
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
andrewmcdonald61
Community Member

phone number being used by another account

please help.. trying to register for account. 

Thank you for reaching out to us, Andrew.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process.

~ Bojan
Upwork
ikearns
Community Member

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Ilana,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with your phone number. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
valeriegreen
Community Member

Phone number already being used error. Please help

Hi Valerie,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process.

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
ad997259
Community Member

Hello, many years ago my wife used my phone number with her Upwork account because she didn't have one at the time. Now I am trying to set up my own Upwork account but it won't let me use my own phone number to do so. It says that my number is being used on another account even though we took it off of hers a long time ago. Please let me know how I can proceed. 

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager