🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Chinese Phone number has 11 digits but I ...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
hython
Community Member

I have solved this problem by manually editing the HTML file. There is a maxlength attribute bound to the input element. I consider this a test for joining the Upwork, but this is indeed a bug. By the way, I still cannot see two small deposits in my bank.

Hi Yuanjian,

I am sorry to hear the team could not follow up with you sooner. I've shared your concern with them and they will anyways be getting back to you and will be assisting you further via the same support ticket with the situation you have with those funds.

Thank you.

~ Luiggi
Upwork
hython
Community Member

Hi Luiggi,

I still cannot see the two small amount of deposits on my bank account, and there are no moderators responding to my questions on the ticket. Could you please have look at the ticket and find someone that can actually solve the problem?

Best,

Yuanjian

Hi Yuanjian,

I shared your report with our team and one of our agents already reached out to you directly via a new support ticket to assist you further. You can access your ticket on this page.

~ Nikola
Upwork
mattgage33
Community Member

When setting up my freelancer account and adding my phone number, I am told my phone number is already in use. How can I resolve this? Thanks you.

Hi Matthew,