🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Number verification
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Hi Justine,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Cheers,
Mike

Hello,

My sim card was lost and i have changed my mobile number. I cant update my contact # and also cant click get paid option since verification code is required. Can anyone of upwork staff help me please. Your prompt reply is very much appreciated. Thank you.

Hi Chastine,

I shared your concern with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via email to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Thank you.

mirazshafiun
Community Member

I set up a new device and reset my older device. Unfortunately, now I can't get code anymore from the authenticator app which is my recommended security option. Yet I also can't change anything on account settings because it requires the authenticator code, it also doesn't provide alternative means to get the code whether email or through phone number. I stuck and really can't do anything on account settings, kindly assist!

Hi Shafiun,

I'm sorry to hear about that. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via email to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hi there, 

I have the same issue. Can anyone help me to fix it?

Hi Nileksh,