🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Use phone number for new freelancer accou...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
dcrame
Community Member

Hi there,

I'm creating a freelancer account but at the last step I'm unable to use my mobile number as it says it's already in use.

I think this is because I had a client account before and would have used the same number. I have sinced deleted the client account but am still having the same issue.

username: **Edited for Community Guidelines**

email address: **Edited for Community Guidelines**

Thanks,Dan

Hi Daniel,

One of our agents will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
alirehman7141
Community Member

Unable to link my phone number it says!

You have exceeded the maximum number of attempts to add this phone number. Try a different number or contact

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Hi Ali,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with your phone number. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
c8539a62
Community Member

Hello, I am trying to finish setting up my account but it says that my phone nymber is already in use. Can someone help me?

Hi Raven,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via email to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
Community Member