🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Says my phone number is already associate...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Hi Abbey,

Could you please click on my name and send me a PM with more information about your deleted account? I’ll check that for you and assist you accordingly.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
ignat_lesiv
Community Member

I have closed my previous account and I could not use my phone number for the new account. The message it displays is: The number is already in use by another user.

Thank you for reaching out to us, Ignat.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
limenjivar
Community Member

I'm unable to create my account because my phone number is associated with a different account. How do I have that fixed?

Hi Ledin,

I've shared your concern with the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
ashsakthiinc
Community Member

I am not able to verify my phone number because it seems it is linked to another account, which I do not know of. please assist

Thank you for reaching out to us, Ashwini.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
charleslam85
Community Member

I am having the same issue. Can't complete my profile as Upwork says my phone number has already been registered, which isn't possible. 

Hi Charles,