🐈
» Forums » Support » Phone Number is already in use
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
blhwrites50
Community Member

When I enter my phone number I get the message that the number is used by another account and to please enter another one. This is my phone number. I cannot complete my application. Please advise.

Hi Rebecca, 

I was able to find another account with your name, and profile information. This may be the reason why you are unable to push through with your phone verification for this account. I have shared this information with the Customer Support Team, and they will get in touch with you to assist you further.

~ Avery
Upwork

I don't remember creating one
#- Please type your reply above this line -##

Hi Rebecca, 

It looks like the team has already reached out to you through this support ticket. If you need further assistance, feel free to follow up and update the ticket thread and the team assist you further.

~ Avery
Upwork

How do I reupdate

Hi Rebecca,

Looks like you already did update your ticket. I'll follow up with our team and one of our agents will respond to you as soon as possible.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
kalebhall
Community Member

I am having the same problem where I have not created an account before but it says my phon numberis in use on a different account. Please assist!

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Kaleb, 

A member of the Customer Support Team will reach out to you to assist you further. 

~ Avery
Upwork