🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Please, Review My Profile
Page options
abdelrauof97
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
resultsassoc
Community Member

Peace be upon You.

If I were a software developer, I would invite you to a job. If I were an IT manager in a company, I would invite you to a job, but would never champion you to my company. You're a competitor, and I don't want you taking my job. And, as an IT manager, my checkbook is small.

I am none of those things, I'm a businessman. Your technical skills are many, and shared by many others. There is nothing to make you stand out to me. Isn't a Rubyist a jeweler? Isn't Java a hot drink? I have no idea what any of those skills might do to help my company make money. I have a big checkbook, but I only open it for things that help me make money.

Now, my website is full of interesting stuff, and has fifty-seven different categories of things I would be pleased to have visitors see. The business problem I have is that most visitors never go beyond the llanding page. If I could get them to go farther, I'd make more money. Do you know anybody that could make my landing page encourage visitors to go farther?

When visitors do go farther, we require them to fill out a very long form and register. Most visitors who get that far just go away. Do you know anybody who could fix that?

When visitors register, we automatically sign them up for our twice-daily newsletters and our daily promotional video messages. For some reason, after two or three days, they all unsubscribe and delete their registrations. Do you know anybody who could fix that?