🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Profile Feedback
Page options
bellamy_kimberly
Community Member

Profile Feedback

Hello UpWork Community,

Could some view my profile and give valuable feedback that would help me stand out to clients and land my first job?

Thanks,
Kimberly B.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Kimberly B wrote:
Thanks. How do I research other profiles?

You go to "Find jobs" and select freelancers instead of jobs, then click the magnifying glass symbol, then select further relevant criteria. 

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
nicksoucy
Community Member

Hello Kimberly!

First, double-check for typos and clean up redundancies, especially since you bill yourself as an editor. I caught a few (experience, Google,transcend beyond” etc).

It’s easy to make typos on your phone, so maybe print it out and give it a second look. 🙂

Instead of “Advanced”, maybe say Professional Writer and Editor

Hi, I’m Kimberly,

I am a professional writer with 5 years of experience writing in a corporate environment (does this include technical writing? That’s a good keyword clients look for), combined with over 7 seven years of academic writing (experience—spelling).

Maybe rewrite this section, suggestions below—-

My portfolio of work includes years of high-level proofreading, writing and editing, producing compelling marketing content, as well as various genres of academic and technical writing.

Deadlines are sacred to me, and I believe in being attentive to client needs. I also value building long-term work relationships when possible.

Should you need someone with experience outside writing and editing, my work experience trancends (beyond—redundant, just say transcends) writing skills.

I also have experience and/or education in the following areas:

* Adminstrative Duties (virtual assistant is another term clients look for)
* Project Management
* Goolge (spelling) Applications for Business (Adwords, Adsense, Analytics)
* Surveying

Welcome to Upwork, and good luck!