🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Profile Picture Rejected For Glasses
Page options
cinderscript
Community Member

Profile Picture Rejected For Glasses

Okay, so this is a story I've found is, unsurprisingly, a VERY common one. I'm new to Upwork, coming from Fiverr and my own private contract work. Voice Actor, Writer, that fun stuff.

This isn't the first time I've run into automated systems mistakening glasses for sunglasses, even without glare. I've attempted to contact customer support directly, but unsurprisingly I've also run into the problem of there being no reliable way to submit a ticket. This has not worked, as its only given me the option of going to the community. I've discovered that the option is only available for "all clients and most freelancers," with the given criteria being quite confusing as it would seem folk such as myself (those without active contracts or recent earnings) would be the most likely to need customer support. Not that I blame the designers, my own work in customer support would certainly have been easier if I could have forced people to go to the forum. So while a fair chunk of my time is wasted, its pretty much worthless right now so I'm nothing more than a little annoyed.

Regardless, as this is my only option to getting my account active and to professional standard, I'm requesting a bit of support. Please and thank you for your time. A copy of the photograph is attached. To clarify the profile picture on the forum account is messed up, clearly, and my account has been denied activation over the profile picture.

23 REPLIES 23
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Corey, 

I'm sorry to know that your chosen profile photo was rejected. You profile photomust be a clear, headshot-style photo. Sunglasses, other individuals, logos, or photos of anything other than your face are not allowed. You may want to check this blog post to know how you can create (or choose) the best profile photo for your Upwork profile. 

~ Avery