🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Can't upload my 250*250 & 32 KB profile pictu...
Page options
neomarlyn
Community Member

Profile Picture issues

Hey! I'm new to Upwork and I'm trying to complete my profile.  I have tried different browsers, clearing cache, and using different photos, but I keep getting an error message that just says "Sorry."  I don't know what to do! Please help.  Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
JoanneP

Hi Jonathan,

I checked your account, and I can see that you have already uploaded a profile picture. Are you trying to replace it with another photo? 

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
JoanneP

Hi Jonathan,

I checked your account, and I can see that you have already uploaded a profile picture. Are you trying to replace it with another photo? 

~ Joanne
Upwork

It has resolved itself, thank you though.

Hi!

I have the same issue. I'm trying to upload my profile picture which is 4.7MB JPG image. It says "Sorry, something went wrong. We were unable to upload your image." constantly.

(the internet connection is working properly)

Why does it doing it?

Thank you very much for your response.

Best regards,

Gergely

Hi Gergely,

Could you please try clearing your cache and cookies or logging in with another browser to upload your profile photo. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi,

I cannot clear the cookies and cache (I have too many tabs open), but I've just now tried via Firefox as well (previously with Chrome), and it didn't work either. I also tried in incognito mode in Chrome, with the same results - it didn't work.

Oh, and one more thing. I filled out ALL the information regarding my profile, EXCEPT the profile picture, which was the only one missing, and now it keeps telling me to fill them out AGAIN.

I hope it sorts itself out rapidly....

it says at the status page that UpWork is experiencing issues. Well...

Hi Gergely,