🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Profile Review
Page options
lakishaw
Community Member

Profile Review

Hello,

I am new to upwork, and I would like someone to review my profile to see if catchy. I have submitted several proposals and not having any luck securing any jobs. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Looking much better, Lakisha!

I understand your thoughts about the cover letter; it should be personable and tailored to the specific job you are submitting a proposal on (no copy-paste!).  However, the advice I have gleaned from multiple seasoned pros on Upwork and other freelancing sites, as well as in-person connections, is to essentially make the profile section warm and personable, while quickly and succinctly identifying how the client will benefit from hiring you.

You're on the right track, and I believe you will continue to refine it as you go along.  It doesn't hurt to make subtle changes on a frequent basis, always with the intention of applying what you have learned since the last time you made changes (you learn something every day!).

One change I would make (this is just a suggestion, but feel free to use this if you like) would be to the following paragraph:

"I consider myself to be a well organized and business-driven individual, in which establishing and maintaining successful business practices is my ultimate goal for each client I am servicing. As a part of your team, whether its a one-time or an on-going project, you will find me to be reliable and trustworthy, as well as find confidence in the work I am generating to be accurate and valuable in outlining your financial objectives."

Would change to:

"If you are looking for someone who is well-organized, business driven, and established in maintaining successful business practices, then I would love to help you.  If you desire a reliable and trustworthy member to join your team to accurately outline your financial objectives, then you can take confidence in the value I will bring to your team."