🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Profile Won't Show 100%
Page options
jeremyephron
Community Member

Profile Won't Show 100%

Hello,

My profile stubbornly continues to show only 40% completed, despite having uploaded a profile picture, added skills, employment history, education, taken tests, and virtually everything else I could think of.  40% seems to be lower than what their site would have me believe accurately reflects my profile completion.  I am new to Upwork so it's possible I'm just missing some aspect of this entirely; if anyone could provide any assistance it would be much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Jeremy Ephron

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
m_roganovic
Community Member

Hey, Jeremy. 

Welcome to Upwork.

I'm sure a moderator will write to you soon - but I looked at your profile, and it seems complete to me. 

Sometimes, these things can be slightly buggy, so I'm sure someone will fix it soon. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
m_roganovic
Community Member

Hey, Jeremy. 

Welcome to Upwork.

I'm sure a moderator will write to you soon - but I looked at your profile, and it seems complete to me. 

Sometimes, these things can be slightly buggy, so I'm sure someone will fix it soon. 

Same happened with me. My profile is also stubbornly continues to show only 50% completed despite i upoladed all necessary things.

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Abdul Hanan,

We’ll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with this issue. 

Thank you for reaching out to us.

~ Bojan
Upwork
kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Hi Jeremy,

Usually it takes a bit of time for the profile completeness to update. Your profile is at 100% now.

~ Valeria
Upwork
kat303
Community Member

Jeremy, Welcome to Upwork, You seem very intelligent in the way you write. It will take time to land your first job so don't get discouraged. Since you are new to freelancing here are a few tips.