🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Profile review
Page options
g_pantic
Community Member

Profile review

Hi All, 

I am new to Upwork, and i am wondering if some of you would be able to review my profile and give some tips how can I improve and increase possiblitlity to get hired?

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Many thanks in advance

Gege

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
JoanneP

Hi Gege,

Welcome to Upwork! Please go through the guides, tutorials, courses, videos, Help articles and Community discussions compiled in this thread designed to help new users get started on Upwork.

You may also want to check out these helpful blog articles to help you write winning proposals, improve your profile and tips on how to be successful on Upwork. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
designiaa3921
Community Member

I just checked your profile and I feel it is good. The Title might be changed and made little more attractive so that it is available in searches rest everything is good.

Keep bidding and send quality content to the employer.

You have a higher chance of being employed.

Good Luck.

Many thanks for reviewing and advising Pushpank.

JoanneP

Hi Gege,

Welcome to Upwork! Please go through the guides, tutorials, courses, videos, Help articles and Community discussions compiled in this thread designed to help new users get started on Upwork.

You may also want to check out these helpful blog articles to help you write winning proposals, improve your profile and tips on how to be successful on Upwork. 

~ Joanne
Upwork
g_pantic
Community Member

Many thanks Joanne.  

The problem is Gege, you have copied your overview word for word from another site (indeed, this appears to be a  template in several places on the internet). If you start off by deceiving your clients you will not last very long as a freelancer. 

I suggest you rewrite your overview in your own words that truthfully reflects your skills. 

@Nichola L wrote: