🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Proposal limits on "Plus" membership
Page options
kussova
Community Member

Proposal limits on "Plus" membership

Hello everyone!

I am new to upwork, just got "Rising Talent" and want to start actively send the proposals. I was considering actually to buy "Plus" membership, so I would have more connects. But then I have been told that upwork can suspend my account if too many proposals sent, without landing job. I don't understand the logic of "Plus" membership in this case. I mean I receive large number of connects to bid, but can not use them, in a risk of account suspension? I did my research on forum, and I can see many posts here on this matter. But did not see what happens if freelancer have a "Plus" membership.

So, could you please clarify how to act for new member here?

What are the limits for free and "Plus" membership? Or both has same limit? 5 per week? 5 per month?

4 REPLIES 4
arjunagroupdotin
Community Member

This is a big headache.  when you don't win jobs you are suspended.  if apply more you get suspended.  i suggest upgrade the membersip, best preferences given to paid users and not free.

20% commission is good for programming but not paid services like email servers / sms servers.  

Thank you.

nyrrielatienza
Community Member

Hi Aigul,

By default, you will automatically be enrolled in our free Freelancer Basic plan. Please see screenshot for plan comparison. 

membership plans.jpg