🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Proposals (Are they being read or ignored...
Page options
n_sumpter
Community Member

Proposals (Are they being read or ignored ?)

Hello,

My name is Nicole and I am fairly new to Upwork. Is there someone who could review my proposals to see if there is something I need to improve on to get a project? How do you know if they are being read or ignored by the hiring manager?

Thanks,

Nicole Sumpter

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
crayhernandez
Community Member

Hi Nicole,

Welcome Upwork! I would recommend reading this article to get some helpful tips in creating winning proposals. There isn’t a way to see if a proposal is viewed or read but you will be notified if the client accepts or declines your proposal.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
crayhernandez
Community Member

Hi Nicole,

Welcome Upwork! I would recommend reading this article to get some helpful tips in creating winning proposals. There isn’t a way to see if a proposal is viewed or read but you will be notified if the client accepts or declines your proposal.

Thank you.

Mary H. wrote:

Hi Nicole,

Mary,

All due respect, but we are not notified if our proposals are declined (unless the client chooses to do so). I don't want the OP to be misled by expecting a response one way to the other to all of her bids.

mtngigi
Community Member

Nicole S wrote:

Hello,

My name is Nicole and I am fairly new to Upwork. Is there someone who could review my proposals to see if there is something I need to improve on to get a project? How do you know if they are being read or ignored by the hiring manager?

Thanks,

Nicole Sumpter