🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Reject proposal after attach a complete f...
Page options
cendrid
Community Member

Reject proposal after attach a complete file job.

Hi, My name is Cendrid

I'm still new to upwork,

The job is photo editing.

I submit a proposal with the complete attachment file for the job.

He ask me to change the pixel of the images of all of the attachment file he given. And I submit it, with a complete fulfilment file from me.

I hasn't get a contact or a interview from him yet

Now here's the question, can he get the file that I edit and then reject my proposal?

Even it is mark as "Payment method verified"?

It is one time project

I kind of fool to submit the job and complete it without any accepted request

Your reply is gladly appreciate.

8 REPLIES 8
petra_r
Community Member

Lee C wrote:

I submit a proposal with the complete attachment file for the job.

He ask me to change the pixel of the images of all of the attachment file he given. And I submit it, with a complete fulfilment file from me.

I hasn't get a contact or a interview from him yet

Now here's the question, can he get the file that I edit and then reject my proposal?

Sure. You decided to give your work away because you were not hired.

Why in the world would you submit a proposal with the completed work?

In future, do not do any work at all until you are hired with a fully funded (or hourly) contract.

prestonhunter
Community Member

Lee: You are working for free. Please do not do that! You waste your time and you mess things up for the rest of us.

cendrid
Community Member

As what I read at here, it is kind of disappointing.

I hope the opposite user are a kind heart to pay me. But still disappointing. I such a fool

I will take this as volunteer, experience and a lesson

Thank you everyone.
kat303
Community Member