🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Rising Talent Batch
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

Hi Crystal, 

I checked and it looks like you received a Job Success Score. Please know that the Rising Talent program is designed for freelancers who don't have their Job Success Score yet. Once they receive their JSS, the freelancer can start working toward receiving the Top Rated badge.

Edited to add information:

Please allow more time for your JSS to be updated correctly on your profile. 

~ Nikola
Upwork

Few days ago I received the Rising Talent Badge, within a few hours of received badge, JSS is showing on my profile. But the next day I suddenly saw that my Rising talent badge was not being shown, there was just JSS showing in my profile.
I also received a notification from upwork for received Rising Talent badge and get 30 connects .. but that notification has now been deleted but I have also received a mail and I have attached it please check.

I submitted this problem to the community a few days ago but no solution has been found yet.

Please be aware of my problem. Because some of the Clients prefer qualification rising talent on his job post for which many of my interviews are being rejected.

🙏🙏🙏

**Edited for Community Guidelines**