🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Same interview questionnaires and Skype chats...
Page options
930d2896
Community Member

Same interview questionnaires and Skype chats?

I'm new to Upwork in the writing industry, and I've encountered my first 2 job interviews that had very similar questionnaires and Skype interview sessions.  Examples of duplicate questions include:  What do you understand by keeping a company's code and conduct?  How would you be an asset to our organization?  Tell me why you feel you are the right person for this position?  etc.  

Is this really legitimate or a scam?  Anybody else experience this and have some insight into it?  Thanks.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
930d2896
Community Member

Upon further researching the forums, I think suspending the client or employer would take precedence over suspending a freelancer.  More often than not, a freelancer could be taken advantage of by an employer in a case described above.  I signed up on Upwork a few days ago, and I read nothing about taking communications off of Upwork.  This is entirely new to me.  I think that policy should be part of the onboarding process with Upwork, no matter who signs up with your website, and I don't mean just checking a box indicating that you "understood" the TOS.  You should have a series of videos about this and maybe include some quiz questions so that the freelancer can understand this better.