🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Scam (EnOcean Alliance)
Page options
mora_jose
Community Member

Scam (EnOcean Alliance)

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this method of working and just recently was contacted by someone named Angela M. which requested an interview through Hangouts. This caused a concern, but I went along and they send me this as their form of contract which you'll find attached. They also said they'd send me a check through the mail but failed to give any sort of information. You'll find what we discuessed, but I hope that you are careful and always double check. Luckily I haven't given any information out besides my name.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

I was excited because I thought it was a real opportunity, but poor grammar as well as professinalism. Don't let this happen to you.

Thank you,

Jose

4 REPLIES 4
joanbonjoc
Community Member

Hi Jose,

Thanks for your message. We can advise you to check out this thread where you can find all of the information needed about getting started here. We would suggest to spend extra time on the Safety First section in order to learn how to protect yourself.

~ Jo-An

Untitled
martina_plaschka
Community Member

@Jose M wrote:

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this method of working and just recently was contacted by someone named Angela M. which requested an interview through Hangouts. This caused a concern, but I went along and they send me this as their form of contract which you'll find attached. They also said they'd send me a check through the mail but failed to give any sort of information. You'll find what we discuessed, but I hope that you are careful and always double check. Luckily I haven't given any information out besides my name.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

I was excited because I thought it was a real opportunity, but poor grammar as well as professinalism. Don't let this happen to you.

Thank you,

Jose