🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Searching for a Training Job on Web Devel...
Page options
mohamed_nisthar
Community Member

Searching for a Training Job on Web Development

Im a Student doing Higher National Diploma in Software Engineering. Now i have completed almost 18 months but when comparing my studies with industrial works my knowledge is very less.
I kindly request you for an advise on how can i get a good training opportunity as a freelancer on web development.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
JoanneP

Hi Mohamed, 

You can acquire the necessary knowledge and experience that you need outside the platform since freelancers are offering their services to clients on Upwork.

I see here that your profile is not yet complete. Please complete it and get it approved, go through the guides, tutorials, courses, videos, Help articles and Community discussions compiled in the following thread, designed to help new users get started on Upwork. Please feel free to follow up in the Community if you have questions and we'll gladly help you with them.

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
JoanneP

Hi Mohamed, 

You can acquire the necessary knowledge and experience that you need outside the platform since freelancers are offering their services to clients on Upwork.

I see here that your profile is not yet complete. Please complete it and get it approved, go through the guides, tutorials, courses, videos, Help articles and Community discussions compiled in the following thread, designed to help new users get started on Upwork. Please feel free to follow up in the Community if you have questions and we'll gladly help you with them.

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hello Joanne Marie P,

Thanks alot it was very helpful can i know what are the best out soucers to get myself trained.

kat303
Community Member

@Mohamed N wrote: