cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Skype Interviews

Highlighted
Liz B Member Since: Jun 2, 2020
1 of 6

I'm new to Upwork and I received a message back on a proposal. The message states:"Your portfolio published on UPWORK has been reviewed by our HR Department and we are pleased to invite you to an online interview and kindly click the link below here." Then there is a link to an image on instructions to add someone on Skype to schedule an interview. On my Upwork proposal section the listing is under "Active Proposals" NOT Invitations to Interview. Is this normal? I am uneasy because right out of the gate I'm being asked to leave the Upwork platform and I thought that this was an all inclusive system for contract work. 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2 of 6

Liv: those people are scammers. Looks like the standard fake check scam. Freelancers lose between $2200 and $3000 from their bank account if they continue.

Just block them.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Martina P Member Since: Jul 11, 2018
BEST ANSWER
3 of 6

Liz B wrote:

I'm new to Upwork and I received a message back on a proposal. The message states:"Your portfolio published on UPWORK has been reviewed by our HR Department and we are pleased to invite you to an online interview and kindly click the link below here." Then there is a link to an image on instructions to add someone on Skype to schedule an interview. On my Upwork proposal section the listing is under "Active Proposals" NOT Invitations to Interview. Is this normal? I am uneasy because right out of the gate I'm being asked to leave the Upwork platform and I thought that this was an all inclusive system for contract work.