🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Status / Health of my freelancer profile ...
Page options
habib_khaliq
Community Member

Status / Health of my freelancer profile (means weather i am voilating any upwork policy or not)

Hello,

I am just new to upwork, i just heard about it from my friend.
As we are both in same field we created our profiles and started working on upwork,
we often send proposals for different jobs as everyone does, but unfortunately her account got suspended due to submitting a high number of proposals without many earnings,
i am just scared about my account too, is there any way to find the status/health of my proposals/profile from the support team's point of view??
OR some day i got suspended too, without any warnings 😕

10 REPLIES 10
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Habib,

You can check out this Help Article for details on what is considered inappropriate behavior.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Goran,
Thank you for quick response,
I read this article but that was a general article 🙂
Now i want to know the health/status of my profile specifically, like if i have to contact support team directly to ask them about the status of my profile or is there any feature in upwork which shows me how my profile is going according to upwork policies.

Hi Habib,

Unfortunately we can`t share more information about this.
Keep on applying on jobs that are perfect fit for your skills and deliver great results on them. In order to be careful not to make any violations on our TOS you can save the link I have shared with you below as a reference.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hello Goran,
as you stated "we can`t share more information about this" then who is answerable to my question??? You are Support Team!! This is your job to answer my related questions!!
I HAVE RIGHT TO ASK QUESTIONS and UPWORK SUPPORT TEAM must have to give me some valid answers!!