🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Profile
Page options
rishixd
Community Member

Stuck on : 'Create profile for consideration' page

Hello, I am new to upwork and creating my profile but my browser keeps redirecting me to 'Create profile for consideration page' when i click submit for review and I cannot get past this page. It has been 2 days already, tried clearing cache and 2 different browsers etc, but still not working. Any help would be much appreciated thanks 🙂 

Rishi

133 REPLIES 133
emmandev
Community Member

I have been trying to submit my profile for review, but clicking the submit button just reloads the page without any indication of whether or not it was successfully submitted. I have read that it usually takes 24 hours for upwork to review a profile, but I have been trying to submit mine since last month.

I also have not receive any email notifications regarding my profile submission.

I have been experiencing the same issue, I’ve been trying for a day and nothing except ‘Create your profile’ page.

Hi Amin,

May you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue.

Please, make sure all the fields are completed and then click Review Application at the bottom of the page. Our team will reach out to you with the results within 24 hours.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

I have already tried that option and it doesn’t work, tried clearing cache
and data also tried opening through another browser and device.

Hi Amin, 

I checked your account and I can see that you are yet to submit your profile for review. You need to click the review application button to make sure you did not miss any section of the profile creation process. Any portion that is highlighted in red needs to be filled-in. Please review your application and update the missing fields to be able to submit your profile for review.