🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: profile can not be saved after completion
Page options
rishixd
Community Member

Stuck on : 'Create profile for consideration' page

Hello, I am new to upwork and creating my profile but my browser keeps redirecting me to 'Create profile for consideration page' when i click submit for review and I cannot get past this page. It has been 2 days already, tried clearing cache and 2 different browsers etc, but still not working. Any help would be much appreciated thanks 🙂 

Rishi

133 REPLIES 133

I was not able to find the customer support phone number.  No one reached out to me regarding this issue.  No need now, I'll just use your competitor's website.

Hi Philip, 

I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble submitting your profile for review. Have you tried clearing your cache and cookies and trying a different browser? 

~ Joanne
Upwork
larcherdesign
Community Member

Hello,

I am having exactly same issue – stuck on 'Create profile page' and have waited for notifications for next steps but still nothing.

Can I please raise this and request help?

Lauren

Hi Lauren,

I just checked your account and do you experience any issues on your end when you click on the green button at the bottom Review Application? Thank you!

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Goran,

Yes – when I click on green 'review' button I have a red error message at top reading 'we're sorry, something went wrong. Please contact support'

Hi Lauren,

Did you already tried to clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to resubmit your application? If you already tried this steps please let me know what browsers you used as well, thank you!

~ Goran
Upwork

I have tried this already – using Chrome and Firefox, both with cache and cookies cleared. Still the same issue!

Thank you for the details Lauren.

Our team will investigate this from our end and reach out directly to you and assist you further.

~ Goran
Upwork
a_sweetman
Community Member

Hello,