🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Submit Proposal Button Greyed-cannot submit p...
Page options
a57a5d13
Community Member

Submit Proposal Button Greyed-cannot submit proposal

Hi! I'm new in Upwork. I'm about to submit a proposal but the Submit Proposal Button is greyed and cannot submit a proposal.  Thank you very much!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi Dessicarl,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
AndreaG

Hi Dessicarl,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
f4a21cbc
Community Member

Hello Support team,

I am also seeing that SUBMIT A PROPOSAL for my account is greyed out.

May I also seek your assistance in reconfiguring my account?

Here is my profile:  https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~01bb839fc1e46a21be

Kind regards 

Hi Elmer,

I checked your account and it looks like the "Submit Proposal" button is working. Could you please try clearing your cache and cookies or use a different browser? Please let us know if the issue persists. 

~ Joanne
Upwork
f4a21cbc
Community Member

Thanks Joanne,

I can confirm that I can now see the Submit Proposal button, after logging out then in.

Also the job opportunity sent to me has already expired therefore the button remains grey.

Thanks again for the assistance.

Elmer

Hi Andrea.

Would you kindly help me?

I can't submit a proposal and I don't know why I can't submit.

It was disabled.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Hi Alexei,

I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble submitting a proposal. I checked with the team and you should have a notification on your account indicating that you need to complete an identity verification process. Otherwise, you should have the "Identity Verification" option when you go to Settings. Please make sure that you complete the process so that you're able to submit proposals.