cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Successful Proposals

Highlighted
Susan Z Member Since: Oct 19, 2016
1 of 9

I am new to Upwork and would like to start off on the right foot.  Is there somewhere I can go to see examples of successful proposals and/or tips as to what constitutes a good proposal.

Thanks for any advice.  Susan

Highlighted
Community Leader
Timothy S Member Since: Oct 19, 2016
2 of 9

Welcome to Upwork, Susan!

Here's an article talking about how to write a successful proposal: https://www.upwork.com/hiring/for-freelancers/how-to-create-a-proposal-that-wins-jobs/

Highlighted
3 of 9

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for passing on this useful link, it had some very good points that I had not thought of.

All the Best,

Susan

Highlighted
Community Leader
Timothy S Member Since: Oct 19, 2016
4 of 9

You're very welcome, Susan! I'm glad I could help.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ela K Member Since: Feb 9, 2015
5 of 9

@Timothy S wrote:

Welcome to Upwork, Susan!

Here's an article talking about how to write a successful proposal: https://www.upwork.com/hiring/for-freelancers/how-to-create-a-proposal-that-wins-jobs/

I cannot believe Upwork is actively promoting copy & paste proposals. Create a template and just paste it into the text box if you don't have enough time for a customized proposal???

Read other freelancer's feedback and address the client by their name? That makes all the difference? Repeating names misspelled by other people? Or the name of the hiring manager who's no longer with the client?

Tell them about your feedback and your education? In the proposal? What's my profile for?

Seriously?

That is bad advice, IMHO. And based on one provider's experience only.

Highlighted
Anna S Member Since: Feb 26, 2016
6 of 9