🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Testing website with real money
Page options
91f77a5b
Community Member

Testing website with real money

Hi I'm a newbie here in Upwork and today I just received 1 active candidacies, now the client told me that I need to use my own login credentials and i have to use my own real money to test his cryptocurrency application which is down at the time.and as it's a crypto app he's asked me to add / use my own metamask wallet .. now I'm not sure if this is legit as I have never done user testing before and I'm not aware that if they ask you to test their application with your own money and your details...@upwork please help ..He called me on zoom yesterday to discuss about his project requirements , I am still waiting for contract...but want to make sure before proceeding if this is legit and not a scam 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
NikolaS

Hi Nisha,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I will look into this further and will get back to you once I have more information. 

Edited to add. 

I shared your report with our team and one of our agents already reached out to you directly via email to assist you further.

~ Nikola
Upwork

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
NikolaS

Hi Nisha,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I will look into this further and will get back to you once I have more information. 

Edited to add. 

I shared your report with our team and one of our agents already reached out to you directly via email to assist you further.

~ Nikola
Upwork
91f77a5b
Community Member

Thank you for looking into this 

heidifreelance
Community Member

I would run a mile from this - sounds like a scam and you're here to make money, not spend your own money!

d5b17000
Community Member

Hello Nisha,

What you are describing seems at least unprofesional and risky if not a scam.