Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thanks!

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Brandy H Member Since: Dec 8, 2016
1 of 28

I want to take a moment to thank anyone who has given me advice over the past few weeks. Most of it was received well and heeded. The constant suggestions to read various other posts and all of the TOC and beginner guidelines were a bit nagging at first, but I'm glad you all kept drilling. I learned a lot of valuable things that I believe have prevented me from numerous scams and false roads. I appreciate any of you who volunteer your time to help newbies out even when we keep bringing the same stupid, annoying questions up on a daily rotation. As I have been emphatic about asking the stupid-question-of-the-day, why break the pattern now? Here's today's:

I am a writer who loves writing for writing's sake. However, I am rarely self-inspired. As a child, even, I found myself begging other people to give me something— anything —to write about. The main reason why I have been such a successful online college student is that the majority of the coursework involves researching on and writing about so many various topics. Well, my college program will be completed next spring and I have been experiencing a dread for the past few months over not having an outlet and daily regime of researching, writing, and learning about various topics.