🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Transferring earnings to Paypal
Page options
claire_sally
Community Member

Transferring earnings to Paypal

Hi! I'm fairly new to Upwork, and loving it, by the way!

I have a question about earnings that become available. I have set my payments on weekly, and left an $8 earning that had become available to lie there until more earnings became available to avoid losing a whole dollar on that small amount. But when the new earnings became available, the $8 wasn't added to them.

What happens to that amount?

Do I lose it?

Is there a time limit to how long you can wait before you transfer earnings to Paypal?

If I could remember the exact project it was for, I could possibly trace it, but unfortunately I didn't pay that close attention... assuming it would just stay there... 🙂

Hope you can help with answers to my questions.

Thanks!

Claire Sally Roos

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Funds can only "sit" on your Upwork account for 180 days maximum, then they get automatically withdrawn. Check in your transaction history.

Off topic and I don't want to be offensive, but did you really write 80k words for $ 100? 😮

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
petra_r
Community Member

Funds can only "sit" on your Upwork account for 180 days maximum, then they get automatically withdrawn. Check in your transaction history.

Off topic and I don't want to be offensive, but did you really write 80k words for $ 100? 😮

Haha!! No, just 40K words, that was for half the project, first milestone kind of thing... 😄😄

But now I've checked the transaction history again, I've seen I wasn't reading it properly. 🙈 So everything has been added together, I just didn't click how to read it. I know better now... And my mental mathematics is obviously not as good as my writing... 😜😂😂😂 Artist problem.

Thanks for that info, though! It helps to know... 😉

Have an awesome day! 🙋

@Claire Sally R wrote: