🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Trying to submit proposals but getting 'your ...
Page options
046003c6
Community Member

Trying to submit proposals but getting 'your phone was successfully verified' message?

Hey guys,

I'm new to upwork, and have been trying to submit some proposals. However, when I click on 'submit a proposal', the window just goes to saying 'your phone was successfully verified'. 

It is not taking me any further than this window. Please may someone advise me?

Many thanks

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Valued Members,

We appreciate you reaching out and reporting these errors. I have escalated your report to the appropriate team for further review and action if necessary. We'll keep this thread updated with more information whenever we receive a response. We seek your patience and utmost understanding while sorting this out for you. Thank you!

**Edited to Update**

We received a confirmation from the team that this issue has been resolved. Please let us know if you're still experiencing the same issue and we'll look further into that for you.

~ Arjay
Upwork

View solution in original post

42 REPLIES 42
df602768
Community Member

Bug. 

Hi! May I ask why it will direct me to the phone verification when I submit a proposal?

0f91b372
Community Member

I'm also new to Upwork and I am having the same issue when trying to submit proposals. Anyone know why this is happening?

Everytime I go to submit a proposal the next screen just says, "Your phone was successfully verified."

Not sure why this is happening? 

e5945f7a_0-1666720749187.png

That is ODD. Did you try in another browser?

Not yet I will try it tomorrow.  Thanks for the input. 

P.S I am using Chrome

Had a little bit of time and checked and no it doesn't work even in edge. 

That is odd, I would contact Upwork support on this one.

Hi Timothy,