🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Tutor who is hourly paid
Page options
fksayaci
Community Member

Tutor who is hourly paid

Hi,

I am a new freelancer at Upwork. I have got my first job, which is being a tutor to be paid hourly. We did our first session on Sunday. However, since I am new, I did not know what to do and I forgot to open time tracker. In this case, my earnings is 0 currently. What should I do? I tried to enter the time manually. Although the client allowed me to enter it, Upwork declined it.

In general, for future references, what should I do to get earnings? Let's assume that I am studying the material in advance before the actual session starts. Should I open the time tracker while I am studying it?

If you explain these steps in a basic level, I would be really grateful.

Thank you and kind regards,

Fikri Kucuksayacigil

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Hi Fikri,

Unfortunately, since the freelancer review period for last Work Week has already ended, you won't be able to add hours to last Work Week. You can either add hours to current Work Week or ask your client to pay you a bonus. In the future, please consider using Upwork Desktop App to track your hours so you could benefit from Upwork Hourly Protection.

~ Valeria
Upwork

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
martina_plaschka
Community Member

@Fikri K wrote:

Hi,

I am a new freelancer at Upwork. I have got my first job, which is being a tutor to be paid hourly. We did our first session on Sunday. However, since I am new, I did not know what to do and I forgot to open time tracker. In this case, my earnings is 0 currently. What should I do? I tried to enter the time manually. Although the client allowed me to enter it, Upwork declined it.

In general, for future references, what should I do to get earnings? Let's assume that I am studying the material in advance before the actual session starts. Should I open the time tracker while I am studying it?