🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Cannot complete profile after providing m...
Page options
9ebbea25
Community Member

Unable to complete profile

When I try to complete my profile I get this message. I've tried Firefox, Safari and Chrome and have teh same issue. Upwork team this is mission critical to your business if this isn’t resolved your loosing quite a bit of new business. Hopefully you’ll prioritize this. I see MANY people experiencing the same issue.
141 REPLIES 141
Community Member

Hi, I am a freelance designer. I tried creating an account on Upwork, but on completing all the steps I received a message  saying "Something went wrong. Please try again later or contact support for assistance". I've tried multiple times but results were the same.
Can you please help me create a profile?

Hi Reshma,

Could you please go back to complete your profile title and overview along with other steps and then try to submit your profile again? Let us know if you still get an error after that.

~ Valeria
Upwork
88cf07db
Community Member

I'm having the same issue. I'm not able to finish creating my profile. Clearing my cache and changing browsers hasn't helped.

Hi Alexander, 

Could you please go to your Find Work> Profile page and try editing the fields to complete your profile? Are you getting any errors when adding Profile Overview, Employment History or any other fields?

~ Valeria
Upwork
ibnshumon
Community Member

I am new in upwork.At starting i do signup upwork then after verifying gmail in option 10 "add your phone  number" is not passing.Please help me. The landing page is given bellow for your kind consideration.Please cheak it.     https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/v1/baseline/

Hi Abu,

Could you please go back to the Title & Overview step and complete those section before you try to submit your profile again? Let us know if you still face any issues.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Hi. Same thing happened to me. 

Hi Carolyn,