The reason why you`re receiving this message is because you already have a closed account with that email.
If you would like our team can reopen it but will need to close this one, as each user is allowed to have only one account or you can proceed with this one. Thank you.
The email address that is associated with one account can no longer be removed from that account. If you have inadvertently closed your account, it can be reopened. If you would like to reopen your account, please let us know, since you can not create the new account on Upwork. Let us know if you have any questions.