🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Undiscovered profile
Page options
08dc9559
Community Member

Undiscovered profile

Hi everyone!
I am new to Upwork. I joined this August and I have applied for 14 jobs in the last 2 weeks. But my profile is not being discovered. So no invites nothing. What do I do?
6 REPLIES 6
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Gideon O wrote:
Hi everyone!
I am new to Upwork. I joined this August and I have applied for 14 jobs in the last 2 weeks. But my profile is not being discovered. So no invites nothing. What do I do?

Your rate is too high for a newcomer, you ask for invitations twice in your profile. 

Profile views are coming only from searches for freelancers, not from proposals. People might have had a look at your profile without that being counted. Did you ask for an invitation in your proposal too?

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I have now reduced my rates to $15. Is it wrong to ask for invite (once or twice) in my profile? Also should I or should I not include it in my proposals?

Thanks again

Gideon O wrote:
Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I have now reduced my rates to $15. Is it wrong to ask for invite (once or twice) in my profile? Yes. It appears lazy. Also should I or should I not include it in my proposals? Not. The client already received your proposal, so no need to mention any invitation.

Thanks again

Gideon O wrote:
Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I have now reduced my rates to $15. Is it wrong to ask for invite (once or twice) in my profile? Also should I or should I not include it in my proposals?

Thanks again

Someone already comment you about it when you asked for a review of your profile. I would remove "Lead Researcher | Yahweh Scholars Academy" from my employment history.
You are saying that you have dedicated yourself to doing the tasks of others "that are guaranteed to score above 70% grade".
That is academic fraud and it is shameful that you brag about it.

I'm sorry about that. I have now removed it. Thanks for the feedback.