cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: ID verification not working. Name doesn't match.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jo-An B Member Since: Aug 2, 2016
2091 of 3,539

Hi Meghan,

Can you please confirm if the issue you encountered the name that doesn't match? Thanks.

~ Jo-An

Untitled
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
2092 of 3,539

Hi Meghan,

I apologize for a late reply. Please click on any job in your U.S-only feed. At the top of the page, you should see a notification asking you to contact customer support with a green link. If you go ahead and click the link, it should allow you to create a ticket directly to customer support so that they can help you resolve your verification issue. Feel free to follow up with an update or in case you need further assistance.

Barbarita G Member Since: Dec 13, 2018
2093 of 3,539
Hi I’m new in Upwork. I’m in the United States waiting for my asylum approval, meanwhile the state provided me with a valid ID that probes that I can work here (employment authorization Card) as well as a social security number. The system don’t recognize this ID, but this is till a valid ID. I would like to know if I can choose this ID to get started, I don’t have a driver license.

I attached an ID that looks like mine.

Thank you in advance,

Barbarita Gonzalez
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2094 of 3,539

Hi Bryan, and Barbarita, 

The Customer Support Team has reached out to both of you separately to assist you with your location verification.

-Avery
Untitled
Jade J Member Since: Dec 14, 2018
2095 of 3,539

I have tried several times to upload my id for verification but no matter what I do or how I take it it says it can't be verified.