cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account Locked when uploading ID

Highlighted
Ryan K Member Since: Dec 9, 2019
3911 of 4,055

I tried to upload my license but then my account was locked although I uploaded a valid driver's license

Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
3912 of 4,055

Hi Ryan, 

It looks like you're trying to verify your location. I will go ahead and share your account information with the Customer Support Team so that they can reach out to you directly, and assist you further with your concern. 

-Avery
Untitled
Ryan K Member Since: Dec 9, 2019
3913 of 4,055

Thank you very much.

Amandha G Member Since: Nov 22, 2019
3914 of 4,055

Hello!

I'm a recent graduate in the US on an F-1 visa, and have received an OPT (Optional Practical Training) permit that allows me to work within the US until June. Accordingly, I have an SSN as well. 

My issue is that Upwork needs me to verify my identity, but the ID I have is an OPT Permit (EAD Card), and that doesn't fall under any of the four options listed under ID verification- state ID, green card, US passport, or govt-issued license.

I have cross-checked with my university as well, and I'm allowed to freelance using sites like Upwork. Is there a way to verify my identity using my OPT permit?

Any help is appreciated!  

Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
3915 of 4,055

Hi Amandha,