🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Updating my profile several times will effect...
Page options
k_necka
Community Member

Updating my profile several times will effect to my account?

Dear Support Team!

How are you today?

I am writing to you because I wanna get help regarding my account. To be honest, I am new to Upwork and when I create Upwork profile, it was under review so I tried to resubmit about 3~4 times changing my skills and profile again and again.Finally, I received message that my profile become a live and for now, I can submit proposals to proper projects so I am really appreciate about this.But what I am afraid of for now is that changing my profiles even several times might give my account a kind of bad effect.

So I wanna get help with this problem with you.

Thanks in advance!

Regards!

13 REPLIES 13
lysis10
Community Member

a lot of these questions today

I guess it got around to some Facebook group that Upwork is cracking down.

yitwail
Community Member

Jennifer M wrote:

I suggested elsewhere that someone could create specialized profiles instead of changing skills. Just thinking outside the Schrödinger's cat box in my humble way. Cat Wink

John K wrote:

Jennifer M wrote:

I suggested elsewhere that someone could create specialized profiles instead of changing skills. Just thinking outside the Schrödinger's cat box in my humble way. Cat Wink

ha I did see that. I'm not sure the Auto Acceptedcels that post this question on Upwork's forum are the brightest bulbs so not sure they'd be able to figure it out.

k_necka
Community Member

Thanks for your quick replies but I am not sure yet about my questions.
Could you be more specific?

So it will affect to my account?

In that case, what can I do to prevent that?
Due to even I was not allowed to contact to Support Team for now…

lysis10
Community Member

Krzysztof N wrote:

Thanks for your quick replies but I am not sure yet about my questions.
Could you be more specific?