🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Upwork Rising talent
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Sheikh, 

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when a freelancer meets the requirements listed here. This process is working as designed, and we can't specify why a freelancer isn't eligible for receiving the Rising Talent badge. Once you qualify, you should receive an invitation to the program. 

~ Avery
Upwork
b09bcf73
Community Member

Hi Avery,

Noted. Thanks a lot.

-Sheikh Shamsul Islam

Hi There 
I am a freelancer who has earned $500+ all time and has completed the readiness test and scored 5 out of 5 in it.
My account is 100 percent complete but still, I haven't gotten a rising talent badge.
Any solution?

Updating Media

Hi Ali,

Once qualified you will receive an email confirmation, the badge will be awarded on your profile in up to 48 hours. To learn more about the requirements check out this Help Article. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

hellow everone,

i have passed  Rising Talent program.  but till now i have"nt got any rising talent membership or bage.

why???

Hi Ayesha,

The Rising Talent badge is automatically assigned when a freelancer meets the requirements listed here. Once you qualify for the badge, you will receive a notification letting you know and it will also reflect on your profile.

Thank you,

~ Luiggi
Upwork