🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Upwork Showing Job lately approximate 10-...
Page options
muhammadyaqub66
Community Member

Upwork Showing Job lately approximate 10-15 minutes after posting.

Hi Community, I am new at upwork. Can any help you me and guide me which things are going wrong? I really need help, if anyone can. I am getting this. Anyone others are getting late jobs. Please help !
Thanks in Advance ! 
Regards, 
Muhammad

10 REPLIES 10
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Muhammad,

Some jobs can be delayed in publishing on our marketplace as our team can hold them for a few mintues to investigate for any violations of our TOS. Once the review is completed the job is posted on the marketplace as well. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Thank You for response. Every job is late seeing to me not for some jobs. 

Hi Muhammad,

can also suggest to remove your current saved search results and adding new ones so that you`re receiving the most relevant jobs in your job feed.
Once you`ve searched for a skill, industry, or keyword you can further refine the results by using our filters. Once you`re done, click on the green button to save the search result. To learn more about this click here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Thank You so much  ! I will do it and come back too if any problem happen. 

daredevil73
Community Member

Hey there, sorry for reopenning the thread. I have been facing the same issue, job visibility time is delayed.... like some times I see jobs after 5 - 10 minutes and until then 20 - 50 of people have already applied on job. Now you would advice to change saved searches but I can assure you that is not the problem. My saved searches are most relevent. Just to give an example, me and my friend work together in a home work space. We both have same niche and same saved searches. However he get to see jobs earlier than me idk why. Feels like kinda unfair to most freelancers out there who don't get to apply in time.