Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Upwork does not recognise my city

audreymakokha
Active Member
Audrey M Member Since: Feb 25, 2019
1 of 26

Hi,

I am trying to create a profile on upwork but I am unable to complete the process because upwork does not recognize my city.

Please help.

Thank you

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 26

Audrey M wrote:

 

I am trying to create a profile on upwork but I am unable to complete the process because upwork does not recognize my city.

 


That is probably because you have "accidentally" set your country as "Great Britain" although you are in Kenya.

 

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3 of 26

Hi Audrey,

 

I`ve updated your country and you can go update the rest of your address now, if further help is needed let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
audreymakokha
Active Member
Audrey M Member Since: Feb 25, 2019
4 of 26
Thank you,

I am still experiencing the same problem though.

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER
5 of 26

Hi Audrey,

 

Please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser, if you`re still experiencing the same problem let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

audreymakokha
Active Member
Audrey M Member Since: Feb 25, 2019
6 of 26

Thank you,

 

This worked.

 

850183chinula
Active Member
Mandlenkosi C Member Since: Mar 4, 2019
7 of 26

l am having the same problem and have tried clearing cache, its not working

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
8 of 26

Hi Mandlenkosi,

 

Can you please share the name of the city so I can check? Thanks!

~ Joanne
Upwork
850183chinula
Active Member
Mandlenkosi C Member Since: Mar 4, 2019
9 of 26
Bulawayo
bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
10 of 26

Hi Mandlenkosi,

 

Unfortunately, Upwork isn't able to service some countries and these countries aren't available in the location settings.

~ Bojan
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS