🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » VAT putting unit price, percentage, total amo...
Page options
volkanakinpasa
Community Member

VAT putting unit price, percentage, total amount on invoices in The Netherlands

Hi All,
I'm a freelancer in The Netherlands. I'm a bit stuck of understanding of VAT within invoices, maybe not a bit :). I read almost all forums here, but still I'm confused. Please help me to understand the following questions. Wrote many silly questions, but, I believe my questions would guide to other people, your inputs are valuable.

I need to file what I have earned from upwork so far and enter in tax return form(btw aangifte, Belastingdienst), before do that, I first need to calculate the total amount to enter. But i can't calculate how...

Upwork already created invoices for each contracts. each contract has the "main invoice(like fixed term, bonus etc.)" and "upwork service fee invoice. 20%, 10% etc.". for instance, if I have contract of $100 first time with a customer. the main invoice has total $100 another invoice has 20(20% service fee), I would like to know what/how to put as unit price, VAT% and mention "VAT reverse charge"(if the client is in EU and has VAT ID) on the invoice. and also which amount to put like 100 or 80.

Q1:

- VAT % for entrepreneurs who are situated in other EU country? (I THINK it is 0% with putting reverse changed)

- VAT % for entrepreneurs who are situated in NL?
- VAT % for entrepreneurs who are situated outside EU(USA, UK ...)?
- and anything i'm missing? please mention as well

- VAT % for individuals(without any VAT ID) who are situated in other EU country?
- VAT % for individuals(without any VAT ID) who are situated in NL?
- VAT % for individuals(without any VAT ID) who are situated outside EU(USA, UK ...)?
- and anything i'm missing? please mention as well